Text Us Now 917.575.9134 Immediate Response from our Legal Team (24 hours/7 Days a Week)

Personal Injury Statutes of Limitations in Connecticut

Personal injury

When you suffer a personal injury as a result of someone else's negligence, you may be entitled to compensation. Personal injury claims can only be pursued in Connecticut for a limited time period, called a statute of limitations, after the incident occurred. If the injured victim fails to claim compensation within the time frame, he or she loses the right to make a claim or file a lawsuit.

In Connecticut, personal injury claims must be pursued within 2 years from the date of the accident.

Connecticut's statutes of limitations also apply to:

Wrongful Death: The suit must be filed within two years from the date of death.

Medical Malpractice: The claim must be pursued within two years from the date the injury was first sustained or discovered.

Product Liability: The time limit for initiating legal proceedings with regard to product liability is three years from the date the injury occurred or from when the injury was discovered.

If you or a loved one has been injured in an accident caused by someone else’s negligence, it is critical that you have an experienced personal injury attorney by your side. The personal injury attorneys at Ganim Injury Lawyers have years of experience helping personal injury victims. They know how to help you receive justice and compensation. Call 203-445-6542 or email us at george@ganiminjurylawyers.com.

 

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment